Archive for July, 2012

LPUAA Officers Election for AY 2012-2014

May 21, 2012 Dear Lyceans,

Your Alma Mater, Lyceum of the Philippines University, envisions itself as a leading university in the Asia-Pacific region, dedicated to the development of the integral individual who constantly seeks the truth and acts with fortitude in the service to God and country.

In line with this, Office of Alumni Affairs is encouraging all its alumni to actively participate in LPU’s thrust to achieve quality and excellence. Please be guided by the schedule of alumni activities below:


Read more »

Outstanding Students


THE Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines (TOSP) in Central Visayas were named in an awarding ceremony at the Convention Hall in Dumaguete City Tuesday evening.

The 10 outstanding students named by the TOSP Alumni Community were Wilma Elizabeth Rada (Saint Theresa’s College), Michael Angelo Abarcar (University of Southern Philippines Foundation), Nesie Fe Binatero (Bohol Wisdom School), Kenneth Regene Blasco (Mater Dei College), Leslie Ann Estaniel (University of Cebu-Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue Campus), Regina Clarina Elmaco (St. Paul University-Dumaguete), Joshua Eleazar Domen (St. Paul University-Dumaguete), Athena Gene Duran (Silliman University), Ma. Shiril Armero (Southwestern University) and Ramon Matthew Basabe (Cebu Doctor’s University).

Read more »