Outstanding Students

THE Ten Outstanding Students of the Philippines (TOSP) in Central Visayas were named in an awarding ceremony at the Convention Hall in Dumaguete City Tuesday evening.

The 10 outstanding students named by the TOSP Alumni Community were Wilma Elizabeth Rada (Saint Theresa’s College), Michael Angelo Abarcar (University of Southern Philippines Foundation), Nesie Fe Binatero (Bohol Wisdom School), Kenneth Regene Blasco (Mater Dei College), Leslie Ann Estaniel (University of Cebu-Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue Campus), Regina Clarina Elmaco (St. Paul University-Dumaguete), Joshua Eleazar Domen (St. Paul University-Dumaguete), Athena Gene Duran (Silliman University), Ma. Shiril Armero (Southwestern University) and Ramon Matthew Basabe (Cebu Doctor’s University).

Outstanding students in Central Visayas

THE 10 outstanding students in Central Visayas. (Kenneth B. Pael)

Have something to report? Tell us in text, photos or videos.
Rada said she is really happy to be part of the TOSP in Central Visayas, as she promised to do her best in the national league.

Joshua Eleazar Domen said he is also very grateful to be part of the top 10, but said all of them are already winners.

TOSP regional representative Rolando Villamero Jr. said he is very proud of the finalists who qualified for the national league.

The 10 qualifiers will undergo another rigorous screening in order to be part of the top 30 students in the country.

The top 30 will have workshops and training and only 10 of them will be named 10 Outstanding Students in the Philippines

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.